The vestry is the elected governing body of the church. St. Mary’s vestry consists of 12 lay members of the congregation and the rector. Four members are elected to three-year terms each year at the annual meeting. The Vestry typically meets on the second Tuesday of most months.

Vestry meeting agendas and approved minutes are available at the church.


The current members of the vestry are:

Through February 2019

Eric DeFreest, Vestry Representative to the Personnel Committee 

Mike Ignatius

Hillary Kittleson, Vestry Representative to the Building Committee

Lisa Kovacevic, Senior Warden and Vestry Representative to the Investment Committee

Through February 2020

Pam Birrell

Katharine Hunt

Chris Spinks, Junior Warden

Rosemarie Thomas

Through February 2021

Phil Barnhart

Peter Ganter

Rosalie Hammond

Megan Lintner


Tamara Bressi (Clerk)

Ron Scharfer (Treasurer)